Administration & Staff

Andrea Bostrom : Interim Administrative Chair

Andrea Bostrom

Interim Administrative Chair

abostrom@cwaldorf.org |
Andrea Bostrom : Interim Administrative Chair
Andrea Bostrom
Interim Administrative Chair
Josh Chapman : Advancement Director

Josh Chapman

Advancement Director

advancement@cwaldorf.org |
Josh Chapman : Advancement Director
Josh Chapman
Advancement Director
Michelle Corbett : Communications Specialist

Michelle Corbett

Communications Specialist

mcorbett@cwaldorf.org |
Michelle Corbett : Communications Specialist
Michelle Corbett
Communications Specialist
Anne Coyner : Early Childhood Development Coordinator

Anne Coyner

Early Childhood Development Coordinator

acoyner@cwaldorf.org |
Anne Coyner : Early Childhood Development Coordinator
Anne Coyner
Early Childhood Development Coordinator
Sarah Pevehouse : Enrollment and Community Coordinator

Sarah Pevehouse

Enrollment and Community Coordinator

enrollment@cwaldorf.org |
Sarah Pevehouse : Enrollment and Community Coordinator
Sarah Pevehouse
Enrollment and Community Coordinator
Shane Pevehouse : Facilities Manager

Shane Pevehouse

Facilities Manager

|
Shane Pevehouse : Facilities Manager
Shane Pevehouse
Facilities Manager
Devynn Thomas : Office Manager

Devynn Thomas

Office Manager

dthomas@cwaldorf.org |
Devynn Thomas : Office Manager
Devynn Thomas
Office Manager
Michael Wright : Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher

Michael Wright

Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher

Michael arrived to CWS from the Tuscon Waldorf School, where he worked from 2008-2010 and 2011-2015 as a class teacher and from 2010-2011 as the faculty chair. Prior to that, Michael worked as either a class teacher or faculty chair at the Toronto Waldorf School and the Pleasant Ridge Waldorf School and as a guest Main Lesson Teacher at the City of Lakes Waldorf School. Michael completed his remedial training through the Association for Healing Education. In his free time, Michael enjoys music, drawing and painting, as well as spending time outdoors. In addition to his faculty chair duties, Michael is also our eighth grade teacher.

mwright@cwaldorf.org |
Michael Wright : Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher
Michael Wright
Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher
Lorie Henry : Librarian

Lorie Henry

Librarian

lhenry@cwaldorf.org |
Lorie Henry : Librarian
Lorie Henry
Librarian

Early Childhood Faculty

Leticia Saviani : Toddler Class: Lead Teacher

Leticia Saviani

Toddler Class: Lead Teacher

lsaviani@cwaldorf.org |
Leticia Saviani : Toddler Class: Lead Teacher
Leticia Saviani
Toddler Class: Lead Teacher
Lise Stoessel : 3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative

Lise Stoessel

3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative

  • BSW State University of NY at Stony Brook, NY
  • MEd Sunbridge College
  • Waldorf Early Childhood Teacher Certification, Sunbridge College

Lise joined the faculty of CWS in 1990, spending the first five years working in various capacities in the school’s main office.  Starting in 1995, she assisted Sharifa Oppenheimer in the Nursery classroom. Since 1999, Lise has been the lead teacher in our 3-day Nursery. In addition to her work for CWS, Lise has been a mentor for teachers in Waldorf early childhood training, as well as a Site Visitor for the Waldorf Early Childhood Association of North America (WECAN). Lise’s three daughters attended CWS in the 1990’s; two of them went on to teach in Waldorf schools. When she’s not working in support of Waldorf education, Lise spends time helping neighbors in the local TimeBank, and helping to develop an EcoVillage in Charlottesville.  She also is an avid fiber artist, potter, jewelry maker, author, gardener and lover of life.

lstoessel@cwaldorf.org |
Lise Stoessel : 3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative
Lise Stoessel
3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative
Sue Conlon : 5-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher

Sue Conlon

5-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher

sconlon@cwaldorf.org |
Sue Conlon : 5-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher
Sue Conlon
5-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher
Sue Horne Lim : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

Sue Horne Lim

Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

|
Sue Horne Lim : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Sue Horne Lim
Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Chris Russ : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

Chris Russ

Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

cruss@cwaldorf.org |
Chris Russ : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Chris Russ
Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Holly Russell : Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher

Holly Russell

Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher

hrussell@cwaldorf.org |
Holly Russell : Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher
Holly Russell
Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher
Elaine Quick : 3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

Elaine Quick

3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

equick@cwaldorf.org |
Elaine Quick : 3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Elaine Quick
3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Regan McMahon : 5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

Regan McMahon

5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

rmcmahon@cwaldorf.org |
Regan McMahon : 5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Regan McMahon
5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Shilpi Bajpai : Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher

Shilpi Bajpai

Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher

sbajpai@cwaldorf.org |
Shilpi Bajpai : Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher
Shilpi Bajpai
Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher
Kara Harris : Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher

Kara Harris

Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher

kharris@cwaldorf.org |
Kara Harris : Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher
Kara Harris
Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher
Dianne Bearinger : Parent-Child Teacher

Dianne Bearinger

Parent-Child Teacher

dbearinger@cwaldorf.org |
Dianne Bearinger : Parent-Child Teacher
Dianne Bearinger
Parent-Child Teacher

Grades Faculty

Ariana Coate : 1st Grade Teacher

Ariana Coate

1st Grade Teacher

acoate@cwaldorf.org |
Ariana Coate : 1st Grade Teacher
Ariana Coate
1st Grade Teacher
Vivian Jones-Schmidt : 2nd Grade Teacher

Vivian Jones-Schmidt

2nd Grade Teacher

vjonesschmidt@cwaldorf.org |
Vivian Jones-Schmidt : 2nd Grade Teacher
Vivian Jones-Schmidt
2nd Grade Teacher
Summer Anderson : 3rd Grade Teacher

Summer Anderson

3rd Grade Teacher

sanderson@cwaldorf.org |
Summer Anderson : 3rd Grade Teacher
Summer Anderson
3rd Grade Teacher
Monica Daniels : 4th Grade Teacher

Monica Daniels

4th Grade Teacher

mdaniels@cwaldorf.org |
Monica Daniels : 4th Grade Teacher
Monica Daniels
4th Grade Teacher
Virginia Masterson : 5th Grade Teacher & AWSNA Delegate

Virginia Masterson

5th Grade Teacher & AWSNA Delegate

vmasterson@cwaldorf.org |
Virginia Masterson : 5th Grade Teacher & AWSNA Delegate
Virginia Masterson
5th Grade Teacher & AWSNA Delegate
Bethany Craig : 6th Grade Teacher

Bethany Craig

6th Grade Teacher

bcraig@cwaldorf.org |
Bethany Craig : 6th Grade Teacher
Bethany Craig
6th Grade Teacher
Kim Hottenstein : 7th Grade Teacher

Kim Hottenstein

7th Grade Teacher

KHottenstein@cwaldorf.org |
Kim Hottenstein : 7th Grade Teacher
Kim Hottenstein
7th Grade Teacher
Michael Wright : Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher

Michael Wright

Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher

Michael arrived to CWS from the Tuscon Waldorf School, where he worked from 2008-2010 and 2011-2015 as a class teacher and from 2010-2011 as the faculty chair. Prior to that, Michael worked as either a class teacher or faculty chair at the Toronto Waldorf School and the Pleasant Ridge Waldorf School and as a guest Main Lesson Teacher at the City of Lakes Waldorf School. Michael completed his remedial training through the Association for Healing Education. In his free time, Michael enjoys music, drawing and painting, as well as spending time outdoors. In addition to his faculty chair duties, Michael is also our eighth grade teacher.

mwright@cwaldorf.org |
Michael Wright : Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher
Michael Wright
Faculty Chair, 8th Grade Teacher
Matthew Curreri : Middle School Math Teacher

Matthew Curreri

Middle School Math Teacher

mcurreri@cwaldorf.org |
Matthew Curreri : Middle School Math Teacher
Matthew Curreri
Middle School Math Teacher

Specialty Subjects Faculty

Giovanni Degiorgis : Spanish (Grades 1-3)

Giovanni Degiorgis

Spanish (Grades 1-3)

gdegiorgis@cwaldorf.org |
Giovanni Degiorgis : Spanish (Grades 1-3)
Giovanni Degiorgis
Spanish (Grades 1-3)
Justin Esposito : Orchestra & Music

Justin Esposito

Orchestra & Music

jesposito@cwaldorf.org |
Justin Esposito : Orchestra & Music
Justin Esposito
Orchestra & Music
Barbara Jolly : Handwork Teacher

Barbara Jolly

Handwork Teacher

bjolly@cwaldorf.org |
Barbara Jolly : Handwork Teacher
Barbara Jolly
Handwork Teacher
Dana Pauly : Gardening Teacher

Dana Pauly

Gardening Teacher

dpauly@cwaldorf.org |
Dana Pauly : Gardening Teacher
Dana Pauly
Gardening Teacher
Jose Rodriguez : Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking

Jose Rodriguez

Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking

jrodriguez@cwaldorf.org |
Jose Rodriguez : Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking
Jose Rodriguez
Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking
Andrew Wilkinson : Movement & Athletic Director

Andrew Wilkinson

Movement & Athletic Director

awilkinson@cwaldorf.org |
Andrew Wilkinson : Movement & Athletic Director
Andrew Wilkinson
Movement & Athletic Director

Aftercare Faculty

Trisha Rosario : EC Nap & EC Aftercare Lead Teacher

Trisha Rosario

EC Nap & EC Aftercare Lead Teacher

trosario@cwaldorf.org |
Trisha Rosario : EC Nap & EC Aftercare Lead Teacher
Trisha Rosario
EC Nap & EC Aftercare Lead Teacher
Patricia Illgner : EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher

Patricia Illgner

EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher

pillgner@cwaldorf.org |
Patricia Illgner : EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher
Patricia Illgner
EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher