Administration & Staff

Bethany Craig : Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair

Bethany Craig

Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair

bcraig@cwaldorf.org |
Bethany Craig : Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair
Bethany Craig
Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair
Amanda Tipton : School Director

Amanda Tipton

School Director

atipton@cwaldorf.org | 434-973-4946 ext. 101
Amanda Tipton : School Director
Amanda Tipton
School Director
Devynn Thomas : Business Manager

Devynn Thomas

Business Manager

business@cwaldorf.org |
Devynn Thomas : Business Manager
Devynn Thomas
Business Manager
Sarah Pevehouse : Admissions Director

Sarah Pevehouse

Admissions Director

enrollment@cwaldorf.org | 434-973-4946 ext.102
Sarah Pevehouse : Admissions Director
Sarah Pevehouse
Admissions Director
Amanda Polson : Marketing and Events Coordinator

Amanda Polson

Marketing and Events Coordinator

marketing@cwaldorf.org | 434-973-4946 ext.104
Amanda Polson : Marketing and Events Coordinator
Amanda Polson
Marketing and Events Coordinator
Anne Coyner : Early Childhood Development Coordinator

Anne Coyner

Early Childhood Development Coordinator

acoyner@cwaldorf.org |
Anne Coyner : Early Childhood Development Coordinator
Anne Coyner
Early Childhood Development Coordinator
Shane Pevehouse : Facilities Manager

Shane Pevehouse

Facilities Manager

|
Shane Pevehouse : Facilities Manager
Shane Pevehouse
Facilities Manager
Lorie Henry : Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher

Lorie Henry

Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher

lhenry@cwaldorf.org |
Lorie Henry : Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher
Lorie Henry
Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher
Chris Russ : Parent and Child Coordinator

Chris Russ

Parent and Child Coordinator

cruss@cwaldorf.org |
Chris Russ : Parent and Child Coordinator
Chris Russ
Parent and Child Coordinator

Early Childhood Faculty

Natalie Brinkley : Toddler Class: Lead Teacher

Natalie Brinkley

Toddler Class: Lead Teacher

nbrinkley@cwaldorf.org |
Natalie Brinkley : Toddler Class: Lead Teacher
Natalie Brinkley
Toddler Class: Lead Teacher
Robin Hyer : Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher

Robin Hyer

Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher

rhyer@cwaldorf.org |
Robin Hyer : Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher
Robin Hyer
Toddler Class: Assistant Teacher
Lise Stoessel : 3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative

Lise Stoessel

3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative

  • BSW State University of NY at Stony Brook, NY
  • MEd Sunbridge College
  • Waldorf Early Childhood Teacher Certification, Sunbridge College

Lise joined the faculty of CWS in 1990, spending the first five years working in various capacities in the school’s main office.  Starting in 1995, she assisted Sharifa Oppenheimer in the Nursery classroom. Since 1999, Lise has been the lead teacher in our 3-day Nursery. In addition to her work for CWS, Lise has been a mentor for teachers in Waldorf early childhood training, as well as a Site Visitor for the Waldorf Early Childhood Association of North America (WECAN). Lise’s three daughters attended CWS in the 1990’s; two of them went on to teach in Waldorf schools. When she’s not working in support of Waldorf education, Lise spends time helping neighbors in the local TimeBank, and helping to develop an EcoVillage in Charlottesville.  She also is an avid fiber artist, potter, jewelry maker, author, gardener and lover of life.

lstoessel@cwaldorf.org |
Lise Stoessel : 3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative
Lise Stoessel
3-Day Nursery: Lead Teacher & WECAN Representative
Elaine Quick : 3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

Elaine Quick

3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

equick@cwaldorf.org |
Elaine Quick : 3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Elaine Quick
3-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Sue Horne Lim : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

Sue Horne Lim

Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

|
Sue Horne Lim : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Sue Horne Lim
Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Shilpi Bajpai : Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher

Shilpi Bajpai

Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher

sbajpai@cwaldorf.org |
Shilpi Bajpai : Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher
Shilpi Bajpai
Kindergarten Class: Assistant Teacher
Holly Russell : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

Holly Russell

Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher

hrussell@cwaldorf.org |
Holly Russell : Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Holly Russell
Kindergarten Class: Lead Teacher
Regan McMahon : 5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

Regan McMahon

5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher

rmcmahon@cwaldorf.org |
Regan McMahon : 5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Regan McMahon
5-Day Nursery: Assistant Teacher
Chris Russ : Parent and Child Coordinator

Chris Russ

Parent and Child Coordinator

cruss@cwaldorf.org |
Chris Russ : Parent and Child Coordinator
Chris Russ
Parent and Child Coordinator

Grades Faculty

Bethany Craig : Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair

Bethany Craig

Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair

bcraig@cwaldorf.org |
Bethany Craig : Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair
Bethany Craig
Seventh Grade Class Teacher / Interim Faculty Chair
Claudia Reinhardt : First Grade Class Teacher

Claudia Reinhardt

First Grade Class Teacher

creinhardt@cwaldorf.org |
Claudia Reinhardt : First Grade Class Teacher
Claudia Reinhardt
First Grade Class Teacher
Ariana Coate : Second Grade Class Teacher

Ariana Coate

Second Grade Class Teacher

acoate@cwaldorf.org |
Ariana Coate : Second Grade Class Teacher
Ariana Coate
Second Grade Class Teacher
Vivian Jones-Schmidt : Third Grade Class Teacher

Vivian Jones-Schmidt

Third Grade Class Teacher

vjonesschmidt@cwaldorf.org |
Vivian Jones-Schmidt : Third Grade Class Teacher
Vivian Jones-Schmidt
Third Grade Class Teacher
Summer Anderson : Fourth Grade Class Teacher

Summer Anderson

Fourth Grade Class Teacher

sanderson@cwaldorf.org |
Summer Anderson : Fourth Grade Class Teacher
Summer Anderson
Fourth Grade Class Teacher
Virginia Masterson : Fifth Grade Class Teacher

Virginia Masterson

Fifth Grade Class Teacher

vmasterson@cwaldorf.org |
Virginia Masterson : Fifth Grade Class Teacher
Virginia Masterson
Fifth Grade Class Teacher
Jessie Onuf : Sixth Grade Class Teacher

Jessie Onuf

Sixth Grade Class Teacher

jonuf@cwaldorf.org |
Jessie Onuf : Sixth Grade Class Teacher
Jessie Onuf
Sixth Grade Class Teacher
Melissa Drumeller : Eighth Grade Class Teacher

Melissa Drumeller

Eighth Grade Class Teacher

mdrumeller@cwaldorf.org |
Melissa Drumeller : Eighth Grade Class Teacher
Melissa Drumeller
Eighth Grade Class Teacher
Lorie Henry : Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher

Lorie Henry

Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher

lhenry@cwaldorf.org |
Lorie Henry : Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher
Lorie Henry
Librarian and 5th Grade Teacher

Specialty Subjects Faculty

Matthew Curreri : Middle School Math Teacher

Matthew Curreri

Middle School Math Teacher

mcurreri@cwaldorf.org |
Matthew Curreri : Middle School Math Teacher
Matthew Curreri
Middle School Math Teacher
Giovanni Degiorgis : Spanish (Grades 1-3)

Giovanni Degiorgis

Spanish (Grades 1-3)

gdegiorgis@cwaldorf.org |
Giovanni Degiorgis : Spanish (Grades 1-3)
Giovanni Degiorgis
Spanish (Grades 1-3)
Justin Esposito : Orchestra & Music

Justin Esposito

Orchestra & Music

jesposito@cwaldorf.org |
Justin Esposito : Orchestra & Music
Justin Esposito
Orchestra & Music
Barbara Jolly : Handwork Teacher

Barbara Jolly

Handwork Teacher

bjolly@cwaldorf.org |
Barbara Jolly : Handwork Teacher
Barbara Jolly
Handwork Teacher
Dana Pauly : Gardening Teacher

Dana Pauly

Gardening Teacher

dpauly@cwaldorf.org |
Dana Pauly : Gardening Teacher
Dana Pauly
Gardening Teacher
Jose Rodriguez : Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking

Jose Rodriguez

Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking

jrodriguez@cwaldorf.org |
Jose Rodriguez : Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking
Jose Rodriguez
Spanish (Grades 5-8) & Woodworking
Andrew Wilkinson : Movement & Athletic Director

Andrew Wilkinson

Movement & Athletic Director

awilkinson@cwaldorf.org |
Andrew Wilkinson : Movement & Athletic Director
Andrew Wilkinson
Movement & Athletic Director

Aftercare Faculty

Marie Scott : Aftercare Teacher

Marie Scott

Aftercare Teacher

mscott@cwaldorf.org |
Marie Scott : Aftercare Teacher
Marie Scott
Aftercare Teacher
Bethany Alamilla : Aftercare Teacher

Bethany Alamilla

Aftercare Teacher

balamilla@cwaldorf.org |
Bethany Alamilla : Aftercare Teacher
Bethany Alamilla
Aftercare Teacher
Kara Harris : Aftercare Teacher

Kara Harris

Aftercare Teacher

kharris@cwaldorf.org |
Kara Harris : Aftercare Teacher
Kara Harris
Aftercare Teacher
Patricia Illgner : EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher

Patricia Illgner

EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher

pillgner@cwaldorf.org |
Patricia Illgner : EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher
Patricia Illgner
EC Nap & EC Aftercare Assistant Teacher